Avengers: Infinity War

The highly awaited movie is finally in theaters. Last night, I attended the movie premier (my first ever movie premier, might I add), and it was…what’s the word…chaotic! My family and I arrived 40 minutes before the movie began, and we had to wait in line for 20 minutes just to buy some popcorn. Once we finally got our hands on some overpriced popcorn and nachos, we were allowed inside the theater. Unlike some theaters in the US, Mexican theaters’ seats are numbered, which means that from the moment you buy your tickets those are your seats, so you don’t have to be searching like crazy. We got the lateral seats in the middle rows, which were perfect.

After what seamed like an eternity of boring, repetitive trailers, the movie finally started. During the first 10 minutes my reactions went a little something like this:

“Leave him alone!”

 “Oh no, he isn’t going to do it.”

“Make him stop, you’re a good guy! I believe in you!”

“Oh don’t cry baby, I knew you’d to the right thing.”

“Oh, you sure are a mischievous little man!”

 “Oh no! No, no,no. Tell me that didn’t just happen. He can’t be dead! I’m sure he’ll come back to life.”

“Boom!”

“Well hello there, Dr. Strange, I’m not British, but you could meet me anytime for some tea!”

“Ouch, that ought to hurt.”

“You can come back to life now….take your time if you want…..I’m sure it’ll be any minute now.”

The last 3 minutes of the movie went like this:

“Oh no! He can’t, he isn’t….can’t you manipulate time!!!”

“Hurry up!”

“I know it hurts but you have to do it.”

“Guys get it together and buy her more time.”

“Oh, right I forgot he could do that.”

“Wait, I’m sure he’ll too come back to life…” Sobs.

And from then on, the rest is sobbing

I don’t want to give too much away, because I want all of you to go see it. The whole movie moves at a fast pace. It has lots of comedy, so I promise you’ll be laughing nonstop. I really liked that they combined the characters from Guardians of the Galaxy with the Avengers, and let’s not forget about the handsome Dr. Strange.

That’s a wrap on my mini movie review, please leave your comments down below with your reviews as well as your reactions to the movie, I’d love to read them!!

Take care, and I’ll see you next time!

~ Luisa

7 thoughts on “Avengers: Infinity War

  1. this says:

    Heⅼlo wоuld ʏou mind letting me ҝnow whіch web host
    уou’re using? I’ve loaded your blog іn 3 diffeгent internet browsers and Ӏ mᥙst sɑy tһіs blog loads
    ɑ lot faster tһen most. Can уou sᥙggest a good web hosting provider at а fair рrice?
    Thɑnks a ⅼot, I appreⅽiate it!

    Like

    • uandoz says:

      Hi, welcome to U and Oz!
      We are currently using wordpress.com it gives you the option to use the free version (which we are currently using) or paying for a domain. The prices they have are very affordable, and it’s an easy to use platform.
      Before changing to wordpress we used weebly.com for about 3 years, however we started having some trouble with the platform and we had to change. Aside from that, we consider it to be a good platform because it’s easy to use, and it also gives you the option to use the free version or pay for a domain.
      If you want us to write a more in dept post about web hosts let us know, and we’ll be glad to do it!

      ~Luisa

      Like

    • uandoz says:

      Hi, welcome to U and Oz!
      We started our blog back in 2013, however just a few months back we decided to invest more time on it!
      Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate them and we hope to have you as a frequent reader!

      ~Luisa

      Like

  2. 메이저놀이터 says:

    Aw, this was an exceptionally good post. Taking a few minutes and
    actual effort to create a really good article… but what can I say… I put
    things off a whole lot and never seem to get nearly anything done.

    Like

    • uandoz says:

      Hi, welcome to U and Oz!
      Thank you!!!
      The key to make things happen is to work ahead of time, it’s not always easy to find the time, but if you really want to accomplish something you will find it. If you want me to write a more in depth post on how to accomplish things let me know!

      ~Luisa

      Like

Leave a comment